Deathtouch vs an indestructible creature, which then loses indestructible

I think I know how this works, but would like to confirm. Suppose my Hill Giant is equipped with Darksteel Plate, and then is dealt damage by a Deadly Recluse. That’s one point of deathtouch damage. Without the equipment, that would destroy Hill Giant; with the equipment, it doesn’t.

If the Darksteel Plate is unequipped that same turn, will Hill Giant be destroyed?

I believe the answer is No, because nothing in the rules says that “deathtouch-ness” is remembered. All that’s left is that there’s a Hill Giant with one point of damage marked on it, ergo it survives.

Is a Sprite the only Pact of the Chain familiar that loses their invisibility when used to deliver a touch…

So the Warlock Pact of the Chain says

When you cast the spell, you can choose one of the normal forms for your familiar or one of the following special forms: imp, pseudodragon, quasit, or sprite. (PHB 107)

And the Find Familiar spell states

Finally, when you cast a spell with a range of touch, your familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll. (PHB 240)

Now, the sprite entry says

Invisibility, The sprite turns invisible until it attacks or casts a spell, or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible sprite is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the sprite. (PHB 310 & MM 283)

I added the Monster Manual and Player’s Handbook both as references because the stat entries are identical, and neither of them ever state that a Sprite has spells it can cast.

Combining the “familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell” with the Sprite’s invisibility saying “invisible until it… casts a spell”, I’m sure a DM could easily rule that it then turns visible.

However, the Imp and Quasit also turn invisible but their entries are

Invisibility. the imp turns invisible until it attacks or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible imp is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the imp. (PHB 306)

Invisibility, the quasit turns invisible until it attacks or uses Scare, or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible quasit is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the quasit. (PHB 309)

(Their Monster Manual entries only differ by saying “concentration ends (as if concentrating on a spell).”

Going off of these, it would appear that being used as a touch spell conduit “as if it had cast the spell” doesn’t make the Imp or Quasit lose their invisibility. Is this the case?

Also, if a specific spell requires an attack roll, does using them for it count as them making an attack for the purpose of losing the invisibility?

Deathtouch vs an indestructible creature, which then loses indestructible

I think I know how this works, but would like to confirm. Suppose my Hill Giant is equipped with Darksteel Plate, and then is dealt damage by a Deadly Recluse. That’s one point of deathtouch damage. Without the equipment, that would destroy Hill Giant; with the equipment, it doesn’t.

If the Darksteel Plate is unequipped that same turn, will Hill Giant be destroyed?

I believe the answer is No, because nothing in the rules says that “deathtouch-ness” is remembered. All that’s left is that there’s a Hill Giant with one point of damage marked on it, ergo it survives.

Question: If a person loses his memory but still remembers (fun) facts what else would he not forget?

I’m writing a story, I want him to remember facts, not memories of his family, even how did he get to the place. What type of details would he not forget if he can remember facts. I want my
story to be as realistic as possible. Side question: if a person has amnesia could he still dream about memories he forgot? Also if it impossible to remember small details but not broad ones, let me know and I don’t have to include it.
reason being trying to come up with reasons why a person who only looks out for herself would help this child

Deathtouch vs an indestructible creature, which then loses indestructible

I think I know how this works, but would like to confirm. Suppose my Hill Giant is equipped with Darksteel Plate, and then is dealt damage by a Deadly Recluse. That’s one point of deathtouch damage. Without the equipment, that would destroy Hill Giant; with the equipment, it doesn’t.

If the Darksteel Plate is unequipped that same turn, will Hill Giant be destroyed?

I believe the answer is No, because nothing in the rules says that “deathtouch-ness” is remembered. All that’s left is that there’s a Hill Giant with one point of damage marked on it, ergo it survives.

Animation of a character loses the movements of arms,legs and torso in Blender 2.8

I’ve just created a walking cycle animation with Blender 2.79 and everything is working almost good. Now I want to render this animation in Cycles (it is 80 frames), but I have a slow CPU and GPU. So I’ve thought about using Blender 2.8 and use Eevee to render it faster. The problem is that when I run the animation the character moves in a block format. There are no arms, legs and torso movements like there are when I run the same animation in blender 2.79. Can you imagine which could be the problem ?

You can see how the animation looks like in Blender 2.79 here

You can see how the animation looks like in Blender 2.80 here

You can find the .blend file here

on blender 2.8 the animation of a character loses the movements of arms,legs and torso

I’ve just created a walking cycle animation with blender 2.79 and everything is working almost good. Now I want to render this animation in cycles (it is 80 frames),but I have a slow CPU and GPU,so I’ve thought about using blender 2.8 with eevee to render it faster. Problem is that when I ran the animation I’ve realized that the character moves in a block format. There are no arms,legs and torso movements,like there are when I run the same animation in blender 2.79. Can you imagine which could be the problem ?

You can see how the animation looks like in blender 2.79 –> here.

You can see how the animation looks like in blender 2.80 –> here.

You can find the blender file –> here.

Is a Sprite the only Pact of the Chain familiar that loses their invisibility when used to deliver a touch…

So the Warlock Pact of the Chain says

When you cast the spell, you can choose one of the normal forms for your familiar or one of the following special forms: imp, pseudodragon, quasit, or sprite. (PHB 107)

And the Find Familiar spell states

Finally, when you cast a spell with a range of touch, your familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll. (PHB 240)

Now, the sprite entry says

Invisibility, The sprite turns invisible until it attacks or casts a spell, or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible sprite is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the sprite. (PHB 310 & MM 283)

I added the Monster Manual and Player’s Handbook both as references because the stat entries are identical, and neither of them ever state that a Sprite has spells it can cast.

Combining the “familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell” with the Sprite’s invisibility saying “invisible until it… casts a spell”, I’m sure a DM could easily rule that it then turns visible.

However, the Imp and Quasit also turn invisible but their entries are

Invisibility. the imp turns invisible until it attacks or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible imp is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the imp. (PHB 306)

Invisibility, the quasit turns invisible until it attacks or uses Scare, or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible quasit is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the quasit. (PHB 309)

(Their Monster Manual entries only differ by saying “concentration ends (as if concentrating on a spell).”

Going off of these, it would appear that being used as a touch spell conduit “as if it had cast the spell” doesn’t make the Imp or Quasit lose their invisibility. Is this the case?

Also, if a specific spell requires an attack roll, does using them for it count as them making an attack for the purpose of losing the invisibility?

Is it accurate that light loses energy in the absence of gravity and gains energy in its presence?

I just read an article about the supervoid they found and this is suggested. If so, then I am more and more fascinated with the ties between light and gravity.

Let me emphasize, every article that I read on the newly discovered supervoid says the same thing: Light loses energy in the void and gains energy after emerging from the supervoid.